Additional elements can be added to an already existing workflow by dragging it from the navigation area into the workflow editor and joining more elements as necessary. The new workflow must be saved and validated before it can be executed. Two or more workflows can be joined by dragging and dropping one from the Navigation Area, into another that is already open in the main viewing area. The output of one must be connected to the input of the next to allow the whole workflow to run in one go.
Workflows do not need to be valid to be dragged in to the workflow editor, but they must have been migrated to the current version of the workbench.