Deleting a Workspace can be done in the following way:
Workspace in the Menu Bar | Delete Workspace | choose which Workspace to delete | OK
Note! Be careful to select the right Workspace when deleting. The delete action cannot be undone. (However, no data is lost, because a workspace is only a representation of data.)
It is not possible to delete the default workspace.